Why did I start a blog?

Why blog? For me, there are lots of things that all came together making this feel like a good time to start blogging

  • I gave up working in an office and now I stay at home with our toddler
  • Being home with her means it’s easy to feel out of touch with the rest of the world, including technology
  • My husband loves WordPress and I like to know about his world
  • I attended WordCamp Austin – a great experience
  • It seemed a good place to try to keep some memories
  • My phone died and I lost some cool photos, posting them here instead of just in the phone seemed a better plan for the special ones

I have no idea how often I’ll update or how diverse my topics will be, but it seemed a fun thing to give a try!

Leave a Reply

