2 skeins = 2 scarves

In March the YWCA OKC hosted a Yarn Party for Threads of Compassion OKC. One of my friends wasn’t able to attend, but she wanted to help so she gave me cash to buy yarn. Joanna and I visited Hobby Lobby to pick up some before the party. I asked Joanna to pick the yarn. Of course she went right to the pink and said “that one – pink is my FAVORITE color!” So, pink it was. I was excited to bring that same yarn home and turn it into a scarf.

IMG_1383[1]The first scarf I made is the ruffly one pictured on the right. It took more than a whole skein, so once it was done I wanted a looser pattern that would hopefully be able to be finished with the remaining yarn. It worked out perfectly!

I’m excited to take these to the Work Day today and have them packaged so that they can be available to comfort a survivor. If you knit or crochet, please consider joining me in this fun project!

Leave a Reply

