Could’ve been a fluke

Tonight for the first time J identified each letter of the alphabet!

We haven’t looked at this book in quite awhile, it’s been weeks, if not months. But she selected it as her first bedtime book tonight.

In the past I’ve said the letter and she identified the picture. So, I’d say “a” and she’d say “apple” when I pointed to the apple. Tonight I asked what the letter was and she told me a. I expected her to know that one, but she kept going and going and going. She did the whole book!

When we finished and I told her “good job, I’m impressed and proud of you” she answered with “I proud me too!

It’ll be fun to see if she can replicate it or if it was a one-time thing.

Leave a Reply

