Started my scarf for the fair

IMG_20160701_133223

Awhile back I wrote about the opportunity to enter scarves in the Oklahoma State Fair for Threads of Compassion.

Though most of my needlecraft experience is with crocheting, I decided to give knitting a try for this project. Each contestant can enter a knitted and a crocheted scarf so I’m trying to do both.

Knitting takes me way longer than crocheting, but I’m hoping to finish this one in time to crochet one too 🙂

 

Screen Shot 2016-07-01 at 3.03.47 PM

Registration opened today, and I’m proud to say I have registered to enter a knitted scarf!

 

If you live in OK and knit or crochet you can join me in this cool project. Just register on the OK State Fair’s site and then select Creative Arts as the Department, Threads of Compassion as the Division, and then knitted or crocheted as the class.

It would be pretty neat to have lots of entries for Threads of Compassion in the fair this year!

 

Leave a Reply

